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322 South Main Street, Suite 600 ♦ Little Rock, AR 72201 ♦ Phone (501) 682-0190 ♦ Fax: (501) 682-0195 
 

Reinstatement of a Pharmacist License 
 

Carefully follow the directions on this application form. In addition, note the following: 
 

1. The registration and application fees are NOT refundable. 
 

2. Your application is NOT considered complete until all supporting documents and fees have been received by the 
Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy.  

 

3. If the name shown on your supporting documentation is different from that shown on your application, you must 
submit proof of legal name change – a certified copy of your marriage license, divorce decree, affidavit or court 
order. 

 

4. Practice after inactivity when reciprocating or reinstating a license is specified in Regulation 02-00-0003 found 
below. 

 

Supporting Documentation and Fees: 
Submit the following documents and fees: 
1. A copy of your driver’s license with this application. 
2. A copy of your birth certificate. 
3. A check or money order for made payable to the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy for your application for 

reinstatement as determined on Page 3 of the application. 
4. A criminal background check, if you have not already completed one within the last four years through the Board. 

• You must complete and send a Criminal Background Check Identity Verification Form. 
• A check made payable to the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy in the amount of $35 for the state and 

federal criminal background check fees. 
• A completed fingerprint card. You MUST use a standard FBI fingerprint card, form No. FD-258 

used by the FBI for noncriminal fingerprinting. You can contact the State Board of Pharmacy office 
to have one sent to you. Email your mailing address to asbp@arkansas.gov or call (501) 682-0190 to 
request a card. 

5. All proof of hours of continuing education required to reinstate. 
6. Supplemental information as specified in the application. 

• An applicant who has a criminal conviction may seek to have the conviction waived and the application 
approved, subject to appropriate terms and conditions. The request for waiver shall be on a form provided by 
the Board and shall be accompanied by all documentation specified in Parts IV, V and VI that have not already 
been delivered to the Board. The request for waiver shall not be considered until the application, all fees, all 
the documentation, both federal and state criminal background check reports, and a request for wavier form 
stating the applicant’s reasons why the conviction should be waived are received by the Executive Director. 

 
02-00-0003—PRACTICE AFTER INACTIVITY WHEN RECIPROCATING OR REINSTATING A LICENSE 
(a) To be reinstated and immediately practice without supervision, the pharmacist's license shall not have lapsed 

more than two calendar years. 
(b) To be reciprocated and immediately practice without supervision, the pharmacist shall have practiced the 

profession of pharmacy, as defined by law, in a licensed facility at least forty (40) hours per year in the previous 
two calendar years. 

(c) If these criteria are not met, the pharmacist must: 
a. Prior to resuming the unsupervised practice of pharmacy, practice 40 hours under direct pharmacist 

supervision of an Arkansas licensed pharmacist for each year or part of year out of practice. This time 
under supervision shall not exceed 240 hours. 

b. Cause the supervising pharmacist to document in writing to the Board, that the pharmacist has completed 
the designated number of hours of supervised practice. 

c. Meet with a Board representative in a practice situation so that the Board representative can, by 
observation, questioning, and other methods, ensure that the pharmacist is able to competently practice 
pharmacy.  (10/12/93) 

http://www.pharmacyboard.arkansas.gov/Websites/pharmacy/images/forms-instructions/CBCInstructionsandForm.pdf
http://www.pharmacyboard.arkansas.gov/Websites/pharmacy/images/forms-instructions/RequestForWaiver.pdf
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APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT OF AN ARKANSAS PHARMACIST LICENSE 
 

The Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy is required under 42 USC § 666(a)(13) and Ark. Code Ann § 17-1-104 to obtain the social 
security numbers of all licensees to provide to the Arkansas Office of Child Support to assist in the identification of persons who are 
delinquent in complying with a child support order, spousal support/alimony order or in the repayment of educational loans. Your social 
security number will also be used for the required criminal background investigation.  

PART I: APPLICANT INFORMATION 
ARKANSAS PHARMACIST LICENSE #: PD ORIGINAL LICENSE DATE:  

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: GENDER: (check one)  Male  Female 

RACE:  White  Black/African American  Asian  American Indian / Alaska Native  Other: _______________ 

ETHNICITY:  Hispanic or Latino  Not Hispanic or Latino 
 
NAME: Last First Middle Suffix (Jr.) 

OTHER NAMES USED: Identify any maiden name, surname, or any other names or aliases you have been known by or used and identify the reason 
for your name change. 
DATE OF BIRTH: PLACE OF BIRTH (list city, county, state or other jurisdiction, country):

PHYSICAL ADDRESS: (Street, City, State, Zip) 

MAILING ADDRESS: if different from address listed above.

HOME PHONE NUMBER: (          ) WORK PHONE NUMBER: (          ) 

CELL PHONE NUMBER: (          ) FAX PHONE NUMBER: (          ) 

EMAIL: 

CITIZENSHIP: a.  Are you a Citizen of the United States?    YES   NO   
b. If you answered NO to question 19 (a) above, are you: (Please check one of the following.) 

 a qualified alien (as defined in 8 U.S.C. § 1641.) 
 a nonimmigrant under the Immigration and Nationality Act ( 8 U.S.C.A. § 1101 et seq.) 
 an alien who is paroled into the United States under 8 U.S.C. § 1182 (d)(5) for less than one year. 
 other – please provide a detailed explanation. 

 

PART II: EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION 

Will you practice pharmacy while physically present in the State of Arkansas? YES   NO   

EMPLOYER:  
EMPLOYER ADDRESS:  
(Street, City, State, Zip)  

PHONE: FAX: 

WEBSITE:  
Is your employer currently licensed by the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy? YES   AR License #: NO   
Have you practiced pharmacy, as defined by law, in a licensed facility at least 40 hours per YEAR in the 
previous two calendar years? YES   NO   

TAPE A  

RECENT PHOTOGRAPH  

IN THIS SPACE 

 



PART III: QUALIFICATIONS AND IDENTIFICATION 
School of Pharmacy Graduated:  

Pharmacy Degree(s) Earned:  
Date of Graduation:  

 

PART IV: RECORD OF LICENSURE INFORMATION 
 

If you have ever been licensed, certified or registered to practice pharmacy (as a technician, intern or pharmacist), or held any other 
professional license, certification or registration, complete the information below – if you need additional space, use a separate sheet of 
paper to complete this section.) 
 

Jurisdiction 
Title of License, Certification 

or Registration 
License, Certificate or 
Registration Number Date of Issue 

In Good Standing? 
Answer yes or no*. 

     

     

     

     

     
*(If any licenses are not current and in good standing, please explain why on a separate sheet.) 

PART V: PERSONAL HISTORY INFORMATION 
 

You must respond fully and truthfully to these questions and, if the answer is “Yes” to any part of these questions, you must provide a 
notarized written detailed explanation of the circumstances. 
 

You must fully and truthfully report your criminal history whether or not the arrest/citation was dismissed, dismissed through 
drug court diversion, expunged under the first offender act, alternative sentencing act, Act 531, Act 305,or Act 346 or it 
happened over 5 years ago.  This criminal history includes all DWI, DUI, and MIP (Minor in Possession) violations, possession of 
controlled substances, theft, shoplifting, domestic violence, assault violations, or any other violation of any state or federal law, whether 
misdemeanor or felony, and regardless of the state or territory in which it happened. 
 

If you do not fully and truthfully report your history, your application will be denied and/or you will be subject to other 
sanctions.  Please contact the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy at 501-682-0190 if you do not understand the above information. 

Have you had any application for any professional license or registration refused or denied by any licensing 
authority? YES   NO   

Have you ever voluntarily surrendered a professional license or registration? YES   NO   

Have you ever been the subject of a disciplinary action with regard to any license or registration? YES   NO   

Have you ever had a license or registration revoked, suspended or subjected to other disciplinary action? YES   NO   

To your knowledge, have any unresolved or pending complaints ever been filed against you with any professional 
licensing agency or association? YES   NO   

Is there any disciplinary action pending against you by any licensing jurisdiction, the USDA, Drug Enforcement 
Agency, or any state drug enforcement authority? YES   NO   

Have you ever been cited, arrested for, charged with, or convicted of (including a nolo contendere plea or guilty 
plea) a criminal offense in any state or in federal court (other than minor traffic violations) whether or not sentence 
was imposed or suspended? 

YES   NO   

Have you ever been pardoned from a criminal conviction? YES   NO   

Have you ever had a record expunged? YES   NO   

Have you ever been cited, arrested for, charged with, or convicted of (including a nolo contendere plea or guilty 
plea) a violation of any federal or state drug law(s) or rule(s) whether or not sentence was imposed or 
suspended? 

YES   NO   

Are you now or have you in the last 5 years been treated for a drug or alcohol addiction or participated in a 
rehabilitation program? YES   NO   

Do you currently have an alcohol or other substance abuse problem? YES   NO   

Within the last five (5) years have you had a license or certification revoked or suspended, other disciplinary 
action taken, or an application for licensure or certification refused, revoked or suspended by any professional 
licensing authority of another state, territory or country? 

YES   NO   



PART VI: PROOF OF IDENTIFICATION AND CONTINUING EDUCATION 
 

With your application, please submit copies of: 
 Your birth certificate 
 Your valid driver’s license, OR a valid state ID card with photo, OR a valid passport  

 

To reestablish active status and return to practice in Arkansas, a pharmacist must acquire half of the continuing education 
hours missed plus the continuing education hours for the current licensure period up to 60 hours. If the pharmacist has 
been on inactive status with regard to continuing education for two (2) calendar years or more and has not been actively 
practicing pharmacy in another state, said pharmacist shall also comply with all requirements in regulation 02-00-0003. 

 

PART VII: CERTIFICATIONS 
Please read carefully and sign below. 
 

I understand that falsification of the information on this form may constitute grounds for denial or revocation of 
the license. I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Arkansas to the truth and 
accuracy of all statements and representations made in this application and that I personally completed the 
application. I understand that I must notify the Board in writing of any change of address or employment. I have 
read and understand the instructions and statements on this application. 
 

By virtue of filing this application, I do solemnly swear or affirm that I am of good moral character, and that I 
understand the instructions and terms as set forth in this application form, that I have personally completed this 
form, that the information given in this application is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge, 
and that the copy of my driver’s license or other identifying photographic identification attached hereto is a true 
likeness of myself. I authorize the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy to review state files pertaining to my 
registration and practice, and all law enforcement records, administrative records, motor vehicle records, and 
court documents to confirm the accuracy and completeness of the information provided herein. This application 
and signature shall act as authorization of entities in possession of applicable information to release such 
information to the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy. 
 
 
  

Signature of Applicant (Full Legal Name) Date Signed 
 

Check your application to make sure it is complete and you have included all required documentation. Incomplete 
applications will delay the processing of the application. The application will expire 1 year from date of receipt. Application 
fees will not be refunded. Send the completed application AND APPROPRIATE FEES (see below) to: 

Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy, 322 South Main Street, Suite 600, Little Rock, AR  72201 
 

Please make your check or money order payable to the: Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy 
 

REINSTATEMENT FEE: 
The reinstatement fee is $75.00 for each year or part of a year that the license has lapsed up to a maximum 
of $300.00  
 Number of years /part years lapsed _____ X $75.00 = ___________. 

Enter this amount in the column to the right or $300.00, whichever is less. 
LICENSE FEE: 
If the date of your application falls in an even numbered year (i.e. 2016, 2018, 2020) the fee is $150.00 and 
your license will expire on December 31 of the next odd numbered year. 

If the date of your application falls in an odd numbered year (i.e. 2017, 2019, 2021) the fee is $75.00 and your 
license will expire on December 31 of the current year.  

 

 Even numbered year = $150.00; Odd numbered year = $75.00 
Enter the appropriate amount in the column to the right. 

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECK FEE: 
Have you submitted a criminal background check to the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy within the last 
four years? 

 

 If YES, when? ___________________________ 
 If NO, please complete and submit a Criminal Background Check Identity Verification Form and 

fingerprint card with this application and include the background check fees of $35. 
TOTAL APPLICATION FEE:  
The FEE for this application for reinstatement is the Reinstatement Fee plus License Fee plus Criminal 
Background Check Fee. Add all applicable fees and enter the total due in the column to the right.  
 (PAY THIS AMOUNT ONLY)      Total Due:
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