Your Arkansas Pharmacy license will expire on December 31, 2017.
The renewal fee is $300.
If you wish to cancel a pharmacy license, please notify the board via email, fax or mail.
We urge you to renew online – it is very easy and extremely fast. You'll receive a confirmation that your renewal has been processed (please keep this until your new license has arrived) and you will receive your new license in the mail within a few days.
To renew online:
Renew online here. Enter your license number; it can begin with an AR, OS, or SM. If you do not know your pharmacy's license number, you can look it up online.
Enter your Facility ID. This six-digit number is printed on the bottom half of your current license and was also printed on the renewal postcard that was mailed. If you do not have your renewal ID number, please email the board with your name, the pharmacy’s name and the pharmacy's license number to request it.
Changes and corrections to the employee list may be made by selecting the “Employment” tab. You cannot change the pharmacist in charge online. The form to change a PIC can be found here . You must have a named pharmacist in charge for the pharmacy to renew. Only employees that have been licensed by the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy can be added to the employment roster.
Our system accommodates two addresses: a physical location and a mailing address. Address corrections to the mailing address may be done online. All correspondence, including the license and future renewal notices, will be sent to the mailing address.
We also need the pharmacy’s physical location. The mailing address and physical address may be the same. Any changes to the physical address need to be made in writing to the board. You can email, mail, or fax updates to the pharmacy's physical address to the board.
Email corrections may also be done on the “Address” tab. Please include an email address for the pharmacy or a pharmacy representative if one is available.
Please be sure to carefully read the disciplinary question. Any “Yes” answer to this question will require written documentation to the Board regarding the disclosed disciplinary action. Accidental “yes” answers to these questions will also require a written response to the Board.
Have a debit card, credit card, or check available. We accept MasterCard, Visa, Discover, and American Express. We also accept e-checks; all you need is a check. Enter an email address on the payment screen and a copy of your renewal confirmation will be emailed to you. Keep your confirmation statement until you receive your new license in the mail.
If you do not receive your license in the mail within a week, do not assume that it has been renewed. You can verify that your license has been renewed online - your license must have the current status of "active" with an expiration date of 12/31/2019. If your license shows the current status of "pending" it has not been renewed. Please contact the Board at 501-682-0190 or at firstname.lastname@example.org to verify that you have an active license.
Renew before February 1, 2018, to avoid a $20 penalty. If not renewed before March 1, 2018, the penalty will increase to $40, and if not renewed before April 1, 2018, the license will be cancelled and a new application will have to be completed to receive an active license.
If you have any questions regarding your renewal, please contact us.