Arkansas Pharmacy Technician Registrations expired on December 31st, 2020.
The renewal fee is $70.
If you wish to cancel your registration, please notify the board via email, fax or mail.
Renewing online is very easy and extremely fast. You’ll receive an email confirmation that your renewal has been processed (please keep this until your new registration has arrived) and you will receive your new registration in the mail within a few days.
To renew online:
- Click here to renew online. Enter your pharmacy technician registration number and the last four (4) digits of your social security number. Not sure what your license number is? Look it up online here.
- Employment Tab:
You may update your employment on this tab. In order to enter employment information, you must work at a facility licensed by the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy. You do not have to be working in a pharmacy to renew your license.
- Profile Tab:
Please verify that all information is correct. Please note that your mailing address (where you receive mail) is available to the public, as well as your home and work telephone numbers. Your physical address, email address, and cell phone number are not. (You may use a PO Box or your employment address as your mailing address. This is where all correspondence from this office will go, including your registration and next renewal notice.)
- Renewal Tab:
Have a debit card, credit card, or check available. We accept MasterCard, Visa, Discover, and American Express. We also accept e-checks; all you need is a check. Enter an email address on the payment screen and a copy of your renewal confirmation will be emailed to you. Keep your confirmation statement until you receive your new registration in the mail.
If you do not receive your license in the mail within a week, do not assume that it has been renewed. You can verify that your license has been renewed online – your license must have the current status of “active” with an expiration date of 12/31/2022. If your license shows the current status of “pending” it has not been renewed. Please contact the Board at 501-682-0190 or at firstname.lastname@example.org
Renew before February 1, 2021, to avoid the $20 penalty. If not renewed before March 1, 2021, a $40 penalty will be assessed, and if not renewed before April 1, 2021, the registration will be cancelled. If you have any questions regarding your renewal, please contact us.